This quaint and prettily perched inn stands in the picturesque village of Roundwood. The Coach House was built in the 1820’s and formally known as “The Royal Coach House”.
This hostelry has welcomed many guests over the 200 years it has stood sentry to the village of Roundwood.
In the 1800’s it would have taken 5 hours of rugged travel to reach Roundwood from Dublin by Coach. Many came to take the country air & visit Glendalough monastic site.
The Coach House was taken over in 2006 by The Lawlor family who also own & operate the award-winning gastro pub & guesthouse, The Enniskerry Inn in Enniskerry village. With two siblings of the Lawlor family, Brian and Edel, now running both establishments, family is firmly at the heart of this business. Today their passion for the industry is as strong as it was in 2006 when their parents first acquired The Coach House and they have lovingly put their own stamp on this historic building.
The pub has been completely refurbished to the highest standard in 2021 offering absolute comfort and luxury. The Coach House endeavours to bring customers the very best of local ingredients, served in a modern Irish style by their wonderful team in a traditional pub with a contemporary feel. The refurbished restaurant offers relaxed booths and plush leather seating.
Our Awards and Affiliations
Book a Table for Dinner
Book a Callback about a Group or Party
Select Your Preferred Date and Time